2017 Annual MedStar Health Research Symposium

Members of the FBSRL presented their work. Anna Day, BS was awarded the top score in the basic science category: Assessment of in vitro disruption of methicillin-resistant Staphylococcus aureus biofilms and cytotoxicity with common skin cleansing agents. Anna Day, BS, Abdulnaser Alkhalil, PhD, Bonnie C. Carney, BS, Lauren T. Moffatt, PhD, Jeffrey W. Shupp, MD Melissa M. McLawhorn was award the top score in the burns/trauma/critical care category: Elucidating the role of concurrent non-thermal trauma in burn injury morbidity and mortality. M. M. McLawhorn, RN, BSN, L. B. Nosanov, MD, C. E. Stiles, BS, J. W. Shupp, MD Poster Presentations: Burn injuries in patients with paralysis- a national p

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • LinkedIn Clean Grey

Copyright c 2000-2012

Firefighter's Burn and Surgical Research Lab

Washington Hospital Center

110 Irving Street, NW Washington, DC 20010